My Favourite Quotes 📝

I live my life through quotes, so here is some background information. When I was 18, I decided to keep a quote book. I started this book in my last year of A-Levels and I took it to university with me so I could continue with it in my first year. In this book I wrote down all of my favourite quotes, ones that made me happy and sad too. It reminded me that people felt the same way I did and I could relate to so many. Today, I no longer have this book, in first year I cut out the quotes, planning to put them on my pin board. I actually think I succeeded with one or two but the others just ended up getting thrown in the bin eventually. So I thought I’d share with you a few of my favourite quotes. I have so many more but I feel that this blog post would be never ending if I wrote them all down.

So I hope you enjoy and that you may be able to relate to these quotes. Comment below your favourites! I recommend keeping a quote journal if you have the time!

 

“Many boys will bring you flowers. But someday you’ll meet a boy who will learn your favorite flower, your favorite song, your favorite sweet. And even if he is too poor to give you any of them, it won’t matter because he will have taken the time to know you as no one else does. Only that boy earns your heart.” – Leigh Bardugo, Six of Crows.

“To the people who look at the stars and wish.”
Rhys clinked his glass against mine. “To the stars who listen and the dreams that are answered.” – Sarah J. Maas, A Court of Mist and Fury.

“The worst thing in the world can happen, but the next day the sun will come up. And you will eat your toast. And you will drink your tea.” — Rhian Ellis

“I have known people who radiate vulnerability. Their facial expressions say I am afraid of you. These people invite abuse. By expecting to be hurt, do they subtly encourage it?” — Ted Bundy

“When it feels scary to jump, that’s exactly when you jump. Otherwise you end up staying the same place your whole life. And that I can’t do.” – J.C. Chandor

“Life is too short to spend time with people who suck the happiness out of you” – Steve Maraboli.

“If you don’t get out of the box you’ve been raised in, you won’t understand how much bigger the world is.” – Unknown.

“In Nature, nothing remains constant. Everything is in a perpetual state of transformation, motion and change.” — David Bohm

“There’s nothing romantic about death. Grief is like an ocean – it’s deep and dark and bigger than all of us, and pain is a thief in the night – quiet, persistent, unfair. Diminished by time and faith and love” – Unknown

“We are all looking for something we already have, when all we need is the realization that we are complete.” — Akif Kichloo

“I felt like a lot of stuff in my life has changed and not at all because of my career but just because stuff changes as you get older and I found myself yearning for my past, for no reason specifically other than… it had gone. It had happened and I missed elements of it. I didn’t want to be back there – I just missed elements of it. And it felt like all of us were moving on, like with our own things and its not about a love relationship, like with an ex, its about my relationships with everyone that I love. And I miss a lot of those people. It’s not that we’ve fallen out or anything, its just that we’ve all got our own lives going on.” – Adele

“If people sat outside and looked at the stars each night, I bet they’d live a lot differently. When you look into infinity, you realize there are more important things than what people do all day.” — Calvin and Hobbes

“Sometimes you try your hardest, but things don’t work out the way you want them to. Sometimes things have to change, and maybe sometimes they’re for the better.” – Lilo and Stitch.

“So, I guess we are who we are for a lot of reasons. And maybe we’ll never know most of them. But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things. And we can try to feel okay about them.” – The Perks Of Being A Wallflower.

“I was thinking about the finality of it all – how somebody can leave your world in the blink of an eye and be gone forever. It’s too enormous to think about. It’s too hard. And then you’re just supposed to go on, right, like just deal with it, I mean really you’re only supposed to be sad for as long as the flowers last and then, oh, time to go back to telling jokes and reminiscing about the old days.” – One Tree Hill

“There are moments in our lives when we find ourselves at a crossroad, afraid, confused, without a road map. The choices we make in those moments can define the rest of our days. Of course when faced with the unknown, most of us prefer to turn around and go back.” – One Tree Hill

“Thanks for the adventure. Now go have one of your own.” – Disney’s Up

“Actually, it wasn’t the idea of Buddy sleeping with somebody that bothered me. I mean I’d read about all sorts of people sleeping with each other, and if it had been any other boy I would merely have asked him the most interesting details, and maybe gone out and slept with somebody myself just to even things up, and then thought no more about it. What I couldn’t stand was Buddy pretending I was so sexy and he was so pure, when all the time he’d been having an affair with that tarty waitress and must have felt like laughing in my face.” – The Bell Jar

“I could tell he thought I was crazy as a loon, because I told him I believed in hell, and that certain people, like me, had to live in hell before they died, to make up for missing out on it after death, since they didn’t believe in life after death, and what each person believed happened to him when he died.” – The Bell Jar

“I hate to break it to you but we are adults. We are going to have to grow up sometime.” – Beverly Hills 90210

“Cattle die, kinsmen die; the self must also die. I know one thing which never dies: the reputation of each dead man.” – Hávamál (Poetic Edda)

Leave a Reply

