6 Countries in 1 Month: Milan (Italy) Review πŸ’“

If you don’t already know the background behind these post then where have you been?! I’m just joking… but go check out my previous posts! So as of this post there is only 3 more posts to go in my “6 Countries in 1 Month” blog series. I hope you have enjoyed reading them and there will be more travel posts in the future but not in this blog series. So here again is a list of places that we travelled to:

🌟Belfast, Northern Ireland.

🌟Dublin, Ireland.

🌟Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

🌟Rome, Italy.

🌟Barcelona, Spain.

🌟Florence, Italy.

🌟Bologna, Italy.

🌟Milan, Italy.

🌟Berlin, Germany. – Review will be posted 7/4/17

🌟Frankfurt, Germany. – Review will be posted 14/4/17

🌟Cologne, Germany. – Review will be posted 21/4/17

So we booked Milan as it was very cheap to get the train from Bologna and also it was cheap to fly to Berlin from Milan too. Berlin was on one of my top places to see so that’s the reason behind us visiting Milan. Milan is known as one of the fashion capitals of the world (alongside Paris and New York) so I had high expectations for this place!

Where we stayed:

We stayed at Affittacamere Central Station for 2 nights costing us €90.00 for both of us. We booked a standard double en-suite and I didn’t realise until we got there that it wasn’t a hostel but more like a B&B! We got there quite early too and it was cash only. So we had to wait for the owner to finish cleaning the room (she was almost done when we got there). We didn’t mind though as we were so early and we had told her we would be there for 7pm (as I originally thought it was a hostel then I put down a later time not thinking they’d check our time.) The room was lovely and clean, it was smaller than the one we had previously stayed in, but was still lovely. The bed was comfy and in the place we stayed there was a corridor with other rooms and a bathroom. The room had no kitchen but there was a mini fridge in the corridor for us to use.

Where we went:

So as I already mentioned, I had high expectations for Milan but once we got there we realised there wasn’t much to do. We explored the city, looked at Milan’s cathedral and went to a park. The next day we had a really early flight to Berlin (around 8am if I remember correctly) so we couldn’t really do much but we didn’t mind as we’d done everything in a day anyway. Milan was a nice city but as I said, there wasn’t much to do there and nothing there makes me want to go back. I think if I’d spent longer than a few days there I’d be really bored. We also visited what was similar to Wholefoods and got a huge bag of cherries for super cheap on route to visiting Stefano Boeri’s “vertical forest” (if you don’t know what that is then google it!)

Stefano Boeri’s “vertical forest”

13508846_10153677675689117_9079712768482525062_n

Milan’s Cathedral

13512029_10153677670294117_7569927542239994095_n

Exploring the city

13494892_10153677673134117_4654244834878831658_n

Milan’s version of “Wholefoods”

13502089_10153677676079117_5556858380813375214_n

⭐⭐⭐ 3/5 stars.

As I said in my review, everything can be done in a day and looking back on it, there is so many other places we could have gone to. Milan is an okay city but unless you are going there for the fashion, then I’d suggest not spending longer than two days.

Next week will be going to…

Berlin!

Leave a Reply

