6 Countries in 1 Month: Dublin (Ireland) Review ๐Ÿ€๐ŸŒ

So these blog posts will be in many parts. So welcome to my second “6 Countries in 1 Month” post! If you haven’t read the first oneย (Belfast) then go and read it!! Plus it’ll give you some important background information to why I decided to travel.ย  I’m not sure how long it will take to get all of the reviews posted but I’ll be posting a review every Friday of the places I went.ย So here is a reminder of the list of the countries/places we stayed in (in order.) The reviews will take place over a few months so keep checking my blog to see when I post the reviews:

๐ŸŒŸBelfast, Northern Ireland.

๐ŸŒŸDublin, Ireland.ย 

๐ŸŒŸAmsterdam, The Netherlands. – Review will be posted 24/2/17

๐ŸŒŸRome, Italy. – Review will be posted 3/3/17

๐ŸŒŸBarcelona, Spain.- Review will be posted 10/3/17

๐ŸŒŸFlorence, Italy.- Review will be posted 17/3/17

๐ŸŒŸBologna, Italy.- Review will be posted 24/3/17

๐ŸŒŸMilan, Italy. – Review will be posted 31/3/17

๐ŸŒŸBerlin, Germany. – Review will be posted 7/4/17

๐ŸŒŸFrankfurt, Germany. – Review will be posted 14/4/17

๐ŸŒŸCologne, Germany. – Review will be posted 21/4/17

So I’ll be doing a review of when me and my boyfriend visited in May but as we only went for one night, I will also mention the places we visited when we went the year before. So we went back to Dublin for one night because it was easier to flight to Amsterdam from Dublin and my boyfriend also wanted to go toย Kilmainham Gaol Museum as we ran out of time the Summer before when we visited. Unfortunately due to 2016 being theย 100th anniversary of the Easter Rising in Dublin, you had to book in advance as it was so busy so we wasn’t able (again) to visit.ย So on our Months Travel to Europe, Dublin was the second place we visited after Belfast. We got an Aircoach from Belfast at 11:30am which got into Dublin City Centre at 1:40pm.

Hostel:

We stayed at Egali Hostel which was near O’Connell Street (the summer previous we stayed atย Generator Hostel.) So Egali Hostel was really easy to find and first impressions it was really clean the staff were friendly. What unfortunately let this hostel down is the guests we had in our room. Due to the hostel not having a curfew, we had one guy who came in late around 12am (drunk) and ended up sleep talking/swearing all night. Two more people (a couple) came in late 2am ย (drunk too) and made quite a lot of noise. The room got so hot in the night that I actually woke up during the night feeling really ill and the Common Rooms got really hot too. The hostel had a free breakfast and free wifi but due to the other guests and how hot the rooms got, I won’t be staying there again. For me and my boyfriend it cost โ‚ฌ34.00/ยฃ28.92 for one night.

Places we visited:ย 

As we was only there for one day, we visited a pub for dinner and had a pint of Guinness and some tasters of Whiskeys and we also tried to visit Kilmainham Goal but due to not booking in advance we were not allowed to go inside.ย Places I visited the summer before was Guinness Factory, ย Temple Bar,ย Trinity College Dublin, Christ Church Cathedral and Diceys Garden Bar.

13521895_10153677554734117_5557620246227705545_n

I also got the Hop on Hop off Busย the Summer before which I would definitely recommend getting if you are spending a few days in Dublin!

11541020_10152999181304117_3620590662766647645_n

11745892_10152999179024117_765158053890172343_n

If any of you would like more information regarding prices or what to see in Dublinย then let me know in the comment section!

โญโญโญ3/5 stars. I’ve been twice now and I think the fact that the Gaol was closed and the Hostel wasn’t that great then kindof spoilt how good it was last time I went with friends. I probably would go again but only for one night again, just to (finally!) visit the Gaol!

2 thoughts on “6 Countries in 1 Month: Dublin (Ireland) Review ๐Ÿ€๐ŸŒ

Leave a Reply

