How my 2017 goals have gone so far… one month update! ๐ŸŒŸ

So if any of you read my “Goals for 2017” post then you’d know that this year ย instead of having a new years resolution, I’ve decided to set myself goals. I’ve decided that February is the month for self reflection and therefore I thought I’d give you all an update on how my goals have gone so far. Okay, so I know it’s only been a month but I think it’s super important to remember what goals you want to achieve this year! Especially as January was so miserable (the weather and my Facebook newsfeed currently).

So here is a quick refresher of the goals I’ve set and then I’ll tell you all how they’ve gone so far! Comment below and tell me how you’re new years goals have been or if you haven’t set any then let me know why!

โญ Not dye my hair for the entire year.

โญ Be more positive in general and be positive in myself.

โญ Read more fiction and self help books.

โญ Write more and spread veganism.

โญ Take more photos.

Okay so overall I think that all of my new years goals have gone well. I still haven’t dyed my hair (though I have been tempted) This is my current hair situation:

As for being more positive, I think that this is the goal that has currently been letting me down. I started off the month actually being super positive but then about two weeks in, I started to feel quite unhappy in myself. I’m not going to go into detail as to why but I’ve been feeling more positive recently and it’s okay to have down days and it’s okay not to be positive all the time.ย 

32827036

My third goal I’ve actually stuck to as I finished my January book and started my February book Inkย last week! My parents also recently visited and dropped off my self help book “You can heal your life” by Louise Hay. I bought this book way back in 2014 and have only read a few chapters of it so I’m looking forward to reading sections of it again.

My fourth goal was to write more and spreading veganism. If you’ve been reading my blog posts then I feel that I have been writing more and writing about veganism too! I’ve applied for two weeks volunteering in May at a publishing company, I’m not going to mention which one (unless maybe I get chosen but I haven’t heard back from them yet) I feel that it links in with my love of writing and reading. I really hope I get chosen but I have to be realistic as I’m assuming hundreds of people have applied!

and lastly, taking more photos. I think I’ve taken the same amount of photos that I did last year so I haven’t really focused on this goal compared to my other ones. Maybe this will be the goal I focus on for February!

 

8 thoughts on “How my 2017 goals have gone so far… one month update! ๐ŸŒŸ

  1. I love the idea of setting goals instead of resolutions. I’ve already caved on all of mine which is such a shame since I managed to keepย them allย last yearย pretty well! I hope you’re enjoying reading again. It’s one of those things that always makes me feel better when I’m down and hopefully the positive thinking will come better as theย months go on. Good luck! Seems like you’re doingย great so far ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

      1. I’m reading quite a few at the moment, most of them for University and then one I’m reading with an online friend. It’s reading week at the moment so lots of classics to get on with haha ๐Ÿ™‚ and yeah I think you’re probably right about the goals. I shouldn’t wait for another excuse to start themย :p

        Like

  2. Good for you Soph xx. U r a very positive person anyway. U always know what u want whether u get it is another thing. Things always work out in the end. If u wasn’t so busy u could take up a nice relaxing hobby. Maybe in the future embroidery knitting or crocheting and set yourself a challenge to make something. Xxxxxxx

    Like

  3. Hi Sophie you are doing really well. Not sure about the hair dye thing it’s your personality to dye your hair and experiment xx Just remember your YOU and your lovely xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

