My goals for 2017 โœจ

So this year instead of having a new years resolution, I’ve decided to set myself goals. I feel that when people set a new years resolution it may be inevitable that these don’t last throughout the year due to the amount of pressure to follow them. So here are my 2017 goals. I hope this inspires you in some way and maybe you’ll create a list of your own:

โญ Not dye my hair for the entire year. (As some of you may know I’ve been dying my hair since I was 13, so this is going to be a huge challenge for me! Especially as my hair is currently blonde and I’m naturally brown, but I feel that my hair deserves a break from all those harsh chemicals I have been putting on it for so long.)

โญ Be more positive in general and be positive in myself. (I had quite a rough 2016, I had some really high points and lows too. I’m sure everyone did too, not just me. 2016 was the year that I graduated, went travelling around Europe, started my masters course BUT it was also the year that I found out who my true friends were, the year I moved away from Wales and the year my grandmother passed away.)

โญ Read more fiction and self help books. (Mentioned on my previous post, I am doing the 12 books in 12 months challenge, I’ve already read my Janauary book (and it’s only the 14th today!)

โญ Write more and spread veganism.ย (I don’t ever want to be that person who is in your face and judges you for what you eat BUT I would love to help those who want to go vegan or want to know more about the diet and lifestyle.)

โญ Take more photos. (I recently got a new phone with a better camera so I definetly think it’s an opportunity to take more photos this year, especially when I go travelling end of March to Sicily.)

 

 

One thought on “My goals for 2017 โœจ

Leave a Reply

