12 books in 12 months challenge πŸ“š

So this year as one of my goals (I have many which I will be doing a separate post about) I have decided to do the 12 books in 12 months challenge. I haven’t actually read for fun for months now! The last being during my months travels around Europe which was May/June of 2016. I love reading and so I hope this challenge will able me in setting time to read.

I’ve had quite a few suggestions of books from people which I will chose a few from but also I am waiting until February 2nd when my local Waterstones is doing a student lock in, reducing all books to 20% off the marked price! (The benefits of being a masters student ey?)

The book for the month of January is: Β A Court of Thorns and RosesΒ byΒ Sarah J. Maas.

15910343_10154310776319117_680197748_n

Here is the blurb according to goodreads:

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlinβ€”one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

I am entirely obsessed with this book at the moment, it’s taken a long time for a book to leave me the next day still thinking about it! I’ll give you all a proper book review when I finish this and then unveil my chosen book for February!

If any of you are doing this challenge then good luck and let me know what books you’ve chosen!

Leave a Reply

